All the King’s Men

Sometimes it’s impossible to mend what has been broken…

Each of them is fleeing something different, but they’ve all come to the same place. When their ship is attacked and marooned in deep space, three dozen refugees pass the time by sharing stories. Things that have happened to them, events they’ve witnessed, and rumours they’ve heard.

As time passes and despair sets in, they must rely upon each other to survive. But when the chips are down, will they all be pulling in the same direction?

Featuring stories from two dozen brilliant writers from around the world, All The King’s Men takes a look at the lives of those on the periphery, ordinary people struggling to make sense of their lives and dreams in a galaxy torn apart by civil war.

All The King’s Men was highly commended in the 2017 ACT Writing and Publishing Awards!

Although standalone, All The King’s Men is also part of a series.

The Lesser Evil (2011/2017 remaster)
Peaceful Tomorrows (2013/2017 remaster)
The Game (2014)
All The King’s Men (2016)


Check out the launch trailer for All The King’s Men!

You can preview the first fifteen pages of the All The King’s Men anthology in this ashcan right here: