Peaceful Tomorrows

Peaceful Tomorrows is a black-and-white graphic novel, and is the sequel to The Lesser Evil, which was published by ZetaBella in 2011/12. Peaceful Tomorrows was published in two parts by 2013 (also by Zetabella). The Game, the next book in the series, was published in 2014, and an anthology set in the same universe entitled All The King’s Men was published in 2016.

Peaceful Tomorrows Volume Two was selected as a finalist in the 2013 Aurealis Awards for best graphic novel.

Book Trailer


After centuries of oppression, things finally seem to be getting better. The enemy has been routed, and democracy is just around the corner. Only the demons of human nature remain to be dealt with…

Six years have passed since Padakan House was defeated in the skies above Earth. Their surrender is imminent and, under Frank Tomhines, the victorious Confederacy is about to restore democracy to its oppressed citizenry.

But dissenters from within the Confederacy oppose both the surrender and the leadership of Frank Tomhines… and forces from outside have their own plans to keep the battle raging. Forced to take matters into his own hands, Frank begins to exploit weaknesses in his own democratic system to maintain control of a galaxy spiraling inexorably toward conflict.

After six years of unsuccessful campaigning to outlaw his homeworld’s chief export, Ross Tillman is pulled unwittingly back into the centre of events. When Frank offers Ross a chance to achieve his goals and protect his world, Ross is forced to make a difficult decision between two equally unpalatable moral outcomes. But there’s even more at stake than Ross realises. It soon becomes clear just how much this decision is going to cost him… but only when it’s far too late.

Peaceful Tomorrows is a graphic novel that explores the consequences of compromising one’s core values, and the painful path to redemption.

PeacefulTomorrows1 PeacefulTomorrows2

How to purchase Peaceful Tomorrows

Paperback copy: Vol 1; Vol 2
Digital copy: Vol 1 and Vol 2 available.

Includes bonus story: Thinking Bigger

Takes place towards the end of Peaceful Tomorrows.

The events of Peaceful Tomorrows shook the galaxy. Nothing will ever be the same again. But do we really know what happened?

Thinking Bigger takes a closer look at the life of Frank Tomhines, and the events that led to his rise to power, and his fall from grace. It explores issues of faith and martyrdom.